Academic Catalog

Academic Calendar

Fall 2020

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, August 24
Last day to add courses (by 5 p.m.) for 16-week semester and 1st 8-week term Friday, August 28
Last day to drop 1st 8-week term course(s) without grade of W Wednesday, September 2
Last day to drop 16-week semester course(s) without grade of W Friday, September 11
Last day to withdraw from 1st 8-week term course without a grade of F Friday, September 18
Last day to change from/to pass/fail grade for 1st 8-week term Friday, September 18
Declaration of major is due (B.A./B.S. students only) Tuesday, September 22
Classes end for 1st 8-week term Friday, October 9
Last day to withdraw from the University (all courses) if registered for a 1st 8-week course (students may not be enrolled for 2nd 8-week term if withdrawing from 1st 8-week term) Friday, October 9
Final exams for 1st 8-week term classes Monday - Friday, October 12 - 16
Pre-Registration Advising Wednesday - Friday, October 14 - 23
2nd 8-week term classes begin Monday, October 19
Last day to withdraw from a 16-week course without a grade of F; last day to change from/to pass/fail grade (16-week semester courses) Friday, October 23
Last day to add courses for 2nd 8-week term Friday, October 23
Advance registration for upcoming Spring semester Monday - Friday, October 26 - November 6
Last day to drop a 2nd 8-week term course(s) without a grade of W Wednesday, October 28
Last day to withdraw from a 2nd 8-week term course without a grade of F Friday, November 13
Last day to change from/to pass/fail grade for 2nd 8-week term Friday, November 13
Thanksgiving Break begins at 5 p.m. Friday, November 20
Thanksgiving Break ends; classes resume Monday, November 30
Classes end Friday, December 4
Last day to withdraw from the University (if registered for 16-week courses and/or 2nd 8-week term courses if no grade was awarded for a 1st 8-week term course) Friday, December 4
Reading Period Saturday - Sunday, December 5 - 6
Final Examinations (16-week and 2nd 8-week term) Monday - Friday, December 7 - 11

Spring 2021

Event Date
Classes begin (16 week semester and 1st 8 week term) Monday, January 25
Late registration (16-week semester) Monday, January 25
Lasy Day to add courses (by 5 p.m.) for 16-week semester and 1st 8-week term Friday, January 29
Last day to drop 1st 8-week term course(s) wiithout grade of W Wednesday, February 3
Last day to drop 16-week semester course(s) without grade of W Friday, February 12
Declaration of major is due (B.A./B.S. students only) Thursday, February 18
Last day to withdraw from 1st 8-week term course without a grade of F Wednesday, February 24
Last day to change from/to pass/fail grade for 1st 8-week term Wednesday, February 24
Last day of classes for 1st 8-week term Friday, March 12
Last day to withdraw from the University (all courses) if registered for a 1st 8-week course (students may not be enrolled for 2nd 8-week term if withdrawing from 1st 8-week term) Friday, March 12
Final exams for 1st 8-week term Monday-Friday, March 15 - 19
Pre-Registration Advising Monday - Friday, March 15 - 26
Classes begin (2nd 8-week term) Monday, March 22
Registration for upcoming Summer terms begins Monday, March 22
Last day to register for 2nd 8-week term courses Friday, March 26
Last day to withdraw from a 16-week course without a grade of F; last day to change from/to pass/fail grade (16-week semester courses) Friday, March 26
Advance registration for upcoming Fall semester Monday - Friday, March 29 - April 2
Last day to drop 2nd 8-week term course(s) without grade of W Wednesday, March 31
Last day to change from/to pass/fail grade for 2nd 8-week term Wednesday April 14
Last day to withdraw from 2nd 8-week term course without a grade of F Wednesday, April 14
Classes end Friday, April 30
Last day to withdraw from the University (if registered for 16-week courses and/or 2nd 8-week term courses if no grade was awarded for a 1st 8-week term course) Friday, April 30
Reading Period Saturday - Sunday, May 1 - 2
Final Examinations (16-week semester and 2nd 8-week term) Monday - Friday, May 3 - 7
Commencement Saturday, May 8

May/June Five-Week Summer Term 2021 

*Registration for all summer terms begins on Monday, March 22, 2021. 

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 17
Last day to add courses for 1st 5-week term (by 5 p.m.) Wednesday, May 19
Last day to drop courses without a grade of W Tuesday, May 25
Memorial Day (no classes) (Daytime classes made up on Friday, June 4) (Evening classes made up on first open evening) Monday, May 31
Last day to change from/to pass/fail grade Tuesday, June 1
Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of F Tuesday, June 1
Classes end; last day to withdraw from this term Tuesday, June 15
Reading Period Wednesday, June 16
Examinations Thursday, June 17

Eight Week Summer Term 2021 

*Registration for all summer terms begins on Monday, March 22, 2021. 

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 17
Last day to add courses (by 5 p.m.) Friday, May 21
Last day to drop courses without a grade of W Friday, May 28
Memorial Day (no classes) (Daytime classes made up on Friday, June 4) (Evening classes made up on first open evening) Monday, May 31
Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of F Friday, June 4
Last day to change from/to pass/fail grade Friday, June 4
Last day to withdraw from this term Wednesday, June 30
Independence Day observed (no classes) (Daytime classes made up on Friday, July 9) (Evening classes made up on first open evening) Monday, July 5
Classes end Friday, July 9

Ten-Week Summer Term 2021

*Registration for all summer terms begins on Monday, March 22, 2021. 

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, May 17
Last day to add courses (by 5 p.m.) Friday, May 21
Last day to drop courses without a grade of W Friday, May 28
Memorial Day (no classes) (Daytime classes made up on Friday, June 4) (Evening classes made up on first open evening) Monday, May 31
Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of F Friday, June 25
Last day to change from/to pass/fail grade Friday, June 25
Independence Day observed (no classes) (Daytime classes made up on Friday, July 9) (Evening classes made up on first open evening) Monday, July 5
Last day to withdraw from this term Friday, July 16
Classes end Thursday, July 22

June/July Five-Week Summer Term 2021

*Registration for all summer terms begins on Monday, March 22, 2021. 

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, June 21
Last day to add courses (by 5 p.m.) Wednesday, June 23
Last day to drop courses without a grade of W Friday, June 25
Independence Day observed (no classes) (Daytime classes made up on Friday, July 9) (Evening classes made up on first open evening) Monday, July 5
Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of F Tuesday, July 6
Last day to change from/to pass/fail grade Tuesday, July 6
Classes end; last day to withdraw from this term Tuesday, July 20
Reading Period Wednesday, July 21
Examinations Thursday, July 22